Philippine Holidays 2012

Proclamation No. 295, s. 2011 was signed by the Philippine President Benigno S. Aquino III last November 24, 2011, declaring the Regular Holidays, Special (Non-Working) Days, and Special Holiday (for all schools) for the Year 2012 that shall be observed in the country.
You may now mark your calendars and planners on the following dates listed below:
A. Regular Holidays   
New Year’s Day                                        January 1 (Sunday)
Maundy Thursday                                     April 5
Good Friday                                              April 6
Araw ng Kagitingan                                   April 9 (Monday)
Labor Day                                                 May 1 (Tuesday)
Independence Day                                   June 12 (Tuesday)
National Heroes Day                                August 27 (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day                                           November 30 (Friday)
Christmas Day                                         December 25 (Tuesday)
Rizal Day                                                 December 30 (Sunday)

B. Special (Non-Working) Days
Chinese New Year                                  January 23 (Monday)
Ninoy Aquino Day                                    August 21 (Tuesday)
All Saints Day                                          November 1 (Thursday)
Additional special (non-working) day      November 2 (Friday)
Last Day of the Year                               December 31 (Monday

C. Special Holiday (for all schools)
EDSA Revolution Anniversary                February 25 (Saturday)

Share this post


  1. Ok to.. atleast d na ako magtataka kung bakit matatagalan minsan ang dating ng transaction from Paypal to my account.. THanks Ms Joy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *